T2 Missile Defence/AA?

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by arausio, January 5, 2014.

1. arausio

arausio Member

Hey everyone,

I recently got PA because since it cropped up on Kickstarter I've been watching it closely and well, the Steam Sale finally suckered me in. As a longtime fan of TA and SupCom/FA, when I started playing, I realised after hitting T2 that the only T2 AA was T2 Aircraft. Why is this?

I've found in the roughly 20hours I've soaked into PA so far that T2 Air Sup Fighters are utterly decimated by T1 Fighter blobs. Since they are faster to produce and cheaper to build, people can easily have 5+ no fabb'd Air Facs pumping these things out over the course of the game to totally nullify bomber runs etc.

Ok, it's a legit way of dealing with this, but It seems that whoever owns the biggest fighter blobs, wins the sky since the only other AA comes in the form of T1 Bots/Vehi/Boats and Missile defence towers, which frankly, tickle T2 bombers.

In short. T1 Fighter Blobs will secure a T2 Bomber victory simple due to the lack of hard hitting AA outside of the T2 Air Sup fighters.

Will we ever see ground based T2 defence in the same vein as SAM Launchers in FA?
    stormingkiwi likes this.
  2. MrTBSC

MrTBSC Post Master General

More likely to be flak then sams...
    and please use a search next time this is a topic that has been discussed before as well as in livestreams ... otherwise use the faq
  3. arausio

arausio Member

Flak would be lovely vs Blobs. Something in the same idea as Cybran T2 AA, but that could actually hit something :p

Didn't see the point to reviving a dead thread and the FAQ doesnt mention anything pertaining to T2 AA, only Shields.

Besides, new thread, new discussions.
  4. MrTBSC

New thread , old topic , spread information , annoyed people
    mered4 likes this.
  5. igncom1

igncom1 Post Master General

Well, annoyed you.