[REL] Show Secondary Colour v1.0 [62168]

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by burntcustard, March 3, 2014.

  1. emraldis

    emraldis Post Master General

    Messages:
    2,641
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    It still works for me actually. Strangely enough...
  2. burntcustard

    burntcustard Post Master General

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    Haha maybe my game is more broken than I thought then. ^^ So the colour selection just works how it used to with left and right click, and there's no new drop down box thing?

    EDIT: Don't worry, I can see how it's working now :)
    Last edited: May 23, 2014
  3. emraldis

    emraldis Post Master General

    Messages:
    2,641
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    Yeah, dropdown for the primary, right-click cycling for the secondary.
  4. burntcustard

    burntcustard Post Master General

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    HOTFIX! Not putting on PAMM, because PRoeleert is a genius and might fix rSettingsManager soon(TM). This removes the dependency to rSettingsManager, because that's stopping people from being able to save their settings right now. You can still change the style, by digging into bShowSecondaryColour.js.

    EDIT: Hotfix no longer needed due to PRoeleert updating rSettingsManager woooo

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 23, 2014
  5. sigmud2

    sigmud2 Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    24
    You cant change the color representation (as in lobby representation ofc) anymore. Just thought you might want to know...
  6. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,006
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    What does the new version do?
  7. burntcustard

    burntcustard Post Master General

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    It was an attempted fix for people that were having issues with it. I think there was a bug caused by the new PAMM doing things slightly differently and dropping "legacy" support for the old dependencies things. Not 100% sure it works though, because it's always worked for me :/

    Also it set the default style to the "corner" settings, I think. Is nicer.
    Fr33Lancer likes this.
  8. Fr33Lancer

    Fr33Lancer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    288
    Is this mod working lately (Live & PTE) ?
    Tried with both corner & stripes style, to no avail :(

    And can something be done to secondary settings ? (cause if not, single "Random" value is useless, could be removed) (This is Favorite Colour mod, my bad)
    Last edited: August 14, 2014
  9. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,006
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    Works without issue for me.
  10. Fr33Lancer

    Fr33Lancer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    288
    Something must be wrong on my end, but both this mod and Favourite Colour (strangely, those two rely on rSettingManager) causes me issues :
    • If I enable only one of those two (or both), I don't get the options in UI tab in Settings.
    • If I enable any other mod that have settings (Instant Sandbox, Hotbuild, Auto Factory to name a few), options are displayed.
    In both cases, mod doesn't work, and looking at the debugger, I got :
    upload_2014-8-14_23-50-11.png
    I reinstalled both mods + rSettingsManager, didn't work.
    I even uninstalled the other Setting Manager (GTC) just to be sure.
    Any ideas ?

    My bet is on rSettingsManager.
    As I understand it, mods no longer require it to create settings (since Instant Sandbox and other mentioned above are working nicely)
  11. Mereth

    Mereth Active Member

    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    164
    Mods relying on Settings Manager doesn't works on "fresh install" (or after deleted AppData\Local\Uber Entertainment\Planetary Annihilation\localstore)
  12. burntcustard

    burntcustard Post Master General

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    Thanks for helping me finally find this :D It was weird having reports that it worked for "most" people, and I couldn't replicate the problem.

    Could you double check this new version works for me before I push to PAMM? :D

    EDIT: New version on PAMM. Tell me if it works! :)

    I also.. er.. fixed the "DOGE" option:
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: August 15, 2014
    Fr33Lancer likes this.
  13. Fr33Lancer

    Fr33Lancer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    288
    Works like a charm now ! :cool:
    Thanks.
    Glad I could have been of help.
    burntcustard likes this.
  14. DeathByDenim

    DeathByDenim Post Master General

    Messages:
    4,325
    Likes Received:
    2,118
    PA Build 71459 broke the settings screen. You need to add this to your mod:
    Code:
      $('.ui').children().append(
         '  <div class="sub-group">\n' +
         '  <div class="option" data-bind="template: { name: \'setting-template\', data: $root.settingsItemMap()[\'ui.bShowSecondaryColourStyle\'] }"></div>\n' +
         '  </div>\n'
       );
  15. burntcustard

    burntcustard Post Master General

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    Thanks! Included and updated on PAMM. Also new .gif icon!
  16. Baleur

    Baleur Member

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    Refuses to download in PAMM, just refuses. :/
  17. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,006
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    You're able to change primary color for the AI in the lobby, but aren't able to do the same for the secondary.

    @burntcustard fix it pls. :)
    Planktum likes this.
  18. burntcustard

    burntcustard Post Master General

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    In the new PTE you can't pick your secondary colour, but you can still see it. Working on a fix, but it's been like a year since I made this, so I have no idea what I'm doing.
    Planktum likes this.
  19. DeathByDenim

    DeathByDenim Post Master General

    Messages:
    4,325
    Likes Received:
    2,118
    Yeah, my favourite colour mod isn't selecting the secondary colour anymore either. It looks like they dropped the 'next_secondary_color' message that we were both using... :(
  20. emraldis

    emraldis Post Master General

    Messages:
    2,641
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    Damnit UBER! Just put this back in vanilla already!
    stuart98 likes this.

Share This Page