[REL] Blueprint Info Framework v1.4.4

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by Raevn, February 3, 2014.

  1. philoscience

    philoscience Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    1,048
    Thanks! Do I just replace the entire contents of that file with the code snippet, or put it anywhere in there? Do I use textedit?
  2. Alphasite

    Alphasite Active Member

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    26
    You'd need to replace the specific function, it should share the function definition and you can use Text Edit, or what ever you prefer, its just plain text at the end of the day.
  3. Raevn

    Raevn Moderator Alumni

    Messages:
    4,226
    Likes Received:
    4,323
    Version 1.3.0 released! This should fix the Mac issues.
    • Feature: Progress information on loading screen
      upload_2014-2-23_12-15-7.png
    • Feature: Supports additional scenes introduced in 61450
    • Feature: bif.loaded_units, bif.loaded_tools, bif.loaded_ammo and bif.loaded_images made into observable vars
    • Bugfix: BIF now only marks itself as loaded once all images have been checked
    • Bugfix: Queue implemented for image checking; should solve errors on Mac
    The max queue size has been set to 50, if this still causes issues, try changing bif.MAX_FILECHECK_QUEUE (at the top of the js file) to a lower value, and let me know what value worked for you.
    mishtakashi likes this.
  4. brianpurkiss

    brianpurkiss Post Master General

    Messages:
    7,879
    Likes Received:
    7,438
    Been busy and didn't get around to updating this function.

    However, the latest mod update fixed the issue. And it actually loads pretty quick.

    Thanks raevn!
    Raevn likes this.
  5. shiwanabe

    shiwanabe Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    32
    Is it intended that this is showing up as a separate mod to the previous version in PAMM? (I'm using the Linux/Mac version)
  6. Raevn

    Raevn Moderator Alumni

    Messages:
    4,226
    Likes Received:
    4,323
    Updated to v1.4.0
    • Some additional error checking & logging added
    • Minor bugfixes
    • Start screen UI removed - there is the knockout observable model.BIFReady() that can be used for loading code if required.
    • Added a loading gif in the img\ folder that has a transparent background.
    LavaSnake likes this.
  7. proeleert

    proeleert Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    @raevn I've taken the liberty to update this, github updated.

    Updated to v1.4.1
    • Fix imagepaths for new build 63180
    Raevn likes this.
  8. Raevn

    Raevn Moderator Alumni

    Messages:
    4,226
    Likes Received:
    4,323
    Thanks for that :). Was away from the internet for the last week.
  9. proeleert

    proeleert Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    No biggie :)
  10. LavaSnake

    LavaSnake Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    691
    Do you mind if I make some edits to this mod so it uses the custom unit names provided by my custom unit names mod? I'll just edit the files, test them, and then post the changed files here for you. Basicly I just need to add a couple lines to any functions that return a unit's name to check if my mod is installed and then put in the custom name if needed.

    Thanks!
  11. Raevn

    Raevn Moderator Alumni

    Messages:
    4,226
    Likes Received:
    4,323
    Best practice is to do this the other way around - eg., your mod checks for this one and overwrites the functions it needs to. Let me know if you need a hand :)
  12. LavaSnake

    LavaSnake Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    691
    ok, I'll take a look at the code and see. Thanks!
  13. LavaSnake

    LavaSnake Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    691
    Could I have a little help on this? Basically I'm trying to read through bif.units and do my magic on the display_name but bif.units seems to be empty. Yet that can't be the case based on how it's used in the code. Thanks in advance!
  14. Raevn

    Raevn Moderator Alumni

    Messages:
    4,226
    Likes Received:
    4,323
    bif.units will be empty until the Blueprint info framework has loaded. To run a function after loading, use the bif.registerBIFReadyCallback function:

    Code:
    bif.registerBIFReadyCallback(function() {
        <code here will run when BIF has finished loading>
    });
  15. LavaSnake

    LavaSnake Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    691
    That's exactly what I was doing actually. I also tried reading the array through the debugger's console after making sure everything was loaded by opening a unit in your database mod and that didn't work either. :(
  16. Raevn

    Raevn Moderator Alumni

    Messages:
    4,226
    Likes Received:
    4,323
    upload_2014-4-27_11-53-26.png

    upload_2014-4-27_11-59-43.png
    Works for me :confused:

    Check the log for two things:
    1. upload_2014-4-27_11-54-51.png (there should be multiple of these)
    2. upload_2014-4-27_11-55-3.png

    3 is the number of callbacks with just the Blueprint Info Framework & Unit Database mods enabled - if you've added one via the registerBIFReadyCallback (before BIF is ready), this number should be 4.
  17. LavaSnake

    LavaSnake Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    691
    I figured it out and now everything's working great. Half of the problem is that I was using the global scene and the array stays empty there. The other half was a large collection of small errors. Thanks for your help!
  18. Tripax

    Tripax Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    62
    does anyone else not see the grenadier in bif-based mods?
  19. LavaSnake

    LavaSnake Post Master General

    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    691
    It's working fine for me:
    upload_2014-5-15_11-14-59.png
    That's two BIF-based mods all working together and showing it just fine.
  20. corzuk

    corzuk New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i don't find the download link... can someone help me please ?

Share This Page