[HELP] Orbital units on air layer?

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by daxnitro, February 1, 2015.

  1. daxnitro

    daxnitro New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    I am just learning how to mod planetary annihilation, and have encountered a problem I don't know how to fix. So I have added the avatar factory into the game, which can produce any unit from the ground, even orbital units and naval units. Up until now (The submarines patch), the avatar factory, when building orbital units, sent them up to the orbital layer when complete. Now, instead of sending them up to the orbital layer upon completion, the orbital unit will just sit on the Air layer with planes. This makes it so a laser platform produced by a avatar factory can be attacked by hummingbirds. Why does this happen, and what flag was added or changed so this bug happens? How can I fix this?

    I also tried comparing the newly updated version of the orbital launcher to my avatar factory, but couldn't find anything that I knew might change something. 2015-01-31_00011.jpg 2015-01-31_00012.jpg 2015-01-31_00013.jpg 2015-01-31_00014.jpg 2015-01-31_00015.jpg 2015-01-31_00019.jpg
  2. Raevn

    Raevn Moderator Alumni

    Messages:
    4,226
    Likes Received:
    4,324
    Moved from Support -> Mod Support :)
  3. Killerkiwijuice

    Killerkiwijuice Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,878
    Likes Received:
    3,622
    I doubt there's anything we can do about this, Uber will have to fix it. In the mean time, just use the avatar fabber to build orbital factories.
  4. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,008
    Likes Received:
    3,888
  5. daxnitro

    daxnitro New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    That's my Space Bomber :)
    (Which is stuck on the air layer :( )
  6. daxnitro

    daxnitro New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4

Share This Page