#Halo5SplitScreen

Discussion in 'Unrelated Discussion' started by KnavishPlum, June 11, 2015.

1. KnavishPlum

KnavishPlum Active Member

This is my first time in the unrelated topics so sorry if I messed something up.

Recently it was stated by game informer that Halo 5 would not have local split screen in the campaign and local co-op, 2 player split screen as been hinted but it seems that it may to not be included, Halo 5 may be a one player game.

Now you may be wondering, Who cares, this is a forum for PC players and I own an Xbox all to myself. But what about those who don't? Like me? I own an Xbox with my brother and we usually play together. I am not ready to just shell out $400 dollars for another console, I have things I would like to use my money for instead of buy another Xbox because 343 seems to be ignoring those who still have to use it. (Halo Waypoint has a Thread right now, I am in it as KnavishPlum169, and it is a hot mess.) I just got some telling me I am living in the past because the absence of split screen is a problem for me and my brother, along with my friends.

So, if you play Halo and are getting Halo 5, but want to be able to play with friends or family on the same console, support are cause!!

Link to the Halo Waypoint thread: https://www.halowaypoint.com/en-us/...-422c-87ed-814c6b5d05e4/posts?page=29#post570b

(NOTE: starts on my last post before making this)
  2. squishypon3

squishypon3 Post Master General

The thing is if splitscreen is put in you might need to downgrade to 30fps from 60. As afaik Halo 5 is 60fps. I loved splitscreen on Halo 3 and so on, but idk it's a new time I suppose. I'd love to help but I just don't see the change happening, and if it does happen you'll have to sacrifice some other stuffs.
  3. mkrater

mkrater Uber Alumni