[CLIENT] Galactic War Overhaul

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by Quitch, March 13, 2017.

  1. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.2.5 - 2021-05-29

    Change
    • Orca Upgrade Tech only applies to the destroyer's surface weapon
    • Kraken Upgrade Tech only applies to the advanced submarine's surface weapon
    Fixed
    • Advanced Energy Plant Upgrade Tech description
    • Ares Upgrade Tech not utilising its full range
    • Jig Upgrade Tech not doing what it said it did
    • Hoarder Commander wiping out its own inventory when returning to the galaxy map
  2. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.3.0 - 2021-05-30

    Added
    • New "wipe" op that cards can use to remove text from a string
    Change
    • Buffed the following upgrade techs:
      • Commander
      • Energy Storage
      • Firefly
      • Metal Storage
      • Skitter
      • Spinner
      • Stryker
    • When Queller AI is enabled Sub Commanders use the Q-Gold brain rather than Q-Uber
    • Overhauled the threat ratings in the intelligence panel to smooth their progression
    • Updated AI Bugfixes and Enhancements to v2.6.0
    • Updated Queller AI to v5.14.0
    Fixed
    • Pelican Upgrade Tech compatible with the Nomad Commander
    • Possible fix for issues where JUMP and FIGHT would not appear
  3. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.3.1 - 2021-06-01

    Fixed
    • Queller AI not doing anything after spawning
    • Removed unused files from Queller AI to reduce mod size
  4. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.3.2 - 2021-06-01

    Fixed
    • General Commander data bank reduction not being applied
  5. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.4.0 - 2021-06-02

    Change
    • Inquisitor Nemicus focuses on naval and air forces
    • Foundation's home system has been redesigned to increase the water presence
    • The Cluster's home system's third planet is now a starting planet
    • Increased the number of spawns in the Cluster home system
    Fixed
    • Jig Upgrade Tech still being disabled
    • Some bosses using suboptimal eco handling settings
  6. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.4.1 - 2021-06-03

    Fixed
    • Firefly Upgrade Tech not applying one of its effects
    • Solar Array Upgrade Tech tied to a valid sound effect
    • Solar Array Upgrade Tech causing the game to hang when entering battle against The Guardians
  7. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.5.0 - 2021-06-04

    Change
    • Bosses more closely aligned to the faction personality
  8. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.5.1 - 2021-06-07

    Fixed
    • Tooltips for planets with a water height but no water depth
    • Leviathan Upgrade Tech not applying its changes
  9. xavieraiden

    xavieraiden New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Having an issue where as soon as i install the mod, i'm unable to move through the systems. Like i click on the system and the button to move to it doesn't show up. I'm new to this game in general so if you need logs or something just tell me where to get them.

    Edit: Just want to say that i don't have any other mods enabled. I have also reinstalled the game and deleted save files but that didn't help.
    Quitch likes this.
  10. lulamae

    lulamae Planetary Moderator

    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    305
    There's a chance that the button is just very slow to appear. Just in case, check out
    UI is Slow: https://support.planetaryannihilation.com/kb/faq.php?id=48
    Quitch likes this.
  11. xavieraiden

    xavieraiden New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks for the reply, I only have one GPU and it's drivers are up to date, the reason i'm posting this here is that the issue only pops up when using the mod. I also selected a system and waited a good couple of minutes but the button to move to it never showed up.
    Quitch likes this.
  12. lulamae

    lulamae Planetary Moderator

    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    305
    In the even that the mod files got corrupted, clear your download cache - https://support.planetaryannihilation.com/kb/faq.php?id=194
    This will force a fresh download of any mods.
    Quitch likes this.
  13. xavieraiden

    xavieraiden New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry for the late response, I've just tried this and it doesn't seem to have worked.
    Quitch likes this.
  14. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.5.2 - 2021-06-08

    Fixed
    • Issues with UI elements not correctly updating or displaying at all
  15. Quitch

    Quitch Post Master General

    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    6,032
    Version 5.5.3 - 2021-06-08

    Fixed
    • Bug in tooltips preventing you moving to systems with a particular configuration
  16. xavieraiden

    xavieraiden New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    New update to mod has fixed the issue, thanks!
    Quitch likes this.

Share This Page