Planetary Annihilation Inc - The Future of PA and Titans

Discussion in 'PA: TITANS: General Discussion' started by panews, August 17, 2018.

1. nosebreaker

nosebreaker Post Master General

Tanks are op
    burntcustard and sardaukar666 like this.
  2. gmase

gmase Well-Known Member

Really good news! Can't wait to know what's next.

By the way, I'm a software engineer and know a little about PA's code, so if you need any extra help I'll be more than willing to help :)
  3. cdrkf

cdrkf Post Master General

I think this is a very valid point. PA is better played in teams imo- what I would like to see over anything else is some form of team matchmaking (doesn't have to be a ladder). We already have player tracking / stats working in the background- use that information so that you can form balanced teams in team lobbies.

At the moment when you play custom games, they are usually hosted by small groups of experienced friends who then proceed to play game after game crushing the random mix of opponents they get who usually don't know each other and are of wildly varying skill. A team balance feature works well in spring, despite having a very small player base- and whilst the balance is seldom perfect (new players on the system will always be an unknown for example) it really does give much closer games. I really think this would help PA because on the occasions where I have managed to get into a balanced team match the game really shines.

@wpmarshall I get where you are coming from with respect to stand out features- I agree some headline development targets would be a good move to help promote the game, I think there's room for work on both though.

@icycalm +1 for a public road map, ideally with updates as the project develops (changes to the road map can also help to generate buzz when new things get added).
    nateious, lulamae and stuart98 like this.
  4. MrTBSC

MrTBSC Post Master General

also just linking my brainstorming thread