X-Box Partying Joining Etiquette?

Discussion in 'Unrelated Discussion' started by rudigarmc, December 3, 2010.

1. rudigarmc

rudigarmc New Member

I have a question, I have lots of forum goers on my x-box friends list. What is the etiquette for joining existing parties. I would say I'm still relatively new to online games and always feel like a bit of an *** for just joining a party in progress if I wasn't invited. So is there an etiquette, or just join up?
  2. NataVonDoom

NataVonDoom New Member

Personally I've always hated when some random joins a party without prior notice or invitation. I think asking to join the party via message is the best way to go about it. But maybe thats just me D:
  3. rudigarmc

rudigarmc New Member

My thoughts exactly.
  4. rhineville

rhineville Member

When I play with others in a party it's usually friends I know in real life, and when we're chatting we're reluctant to get others in on the party, even other people on our lists. I don't know why really. I hated it back when I played Halo 3 how random people would just barge right into parties, everyone would ask "who they hell is this guy talking?" and we'd play the game of finding out whose friend he was. These days if we accept a friend request from other people we set the parties to invite only. No offense to you fine folks, but I'll probably only join parties if I'm going solo.

I say if you want to get in on a party, invite someone to a party. If they wouldn't mind you dropping in they'd probably send a counter-invite, if not they might just ignore. Treat xbox parties as if they were actual parties.
  5. rudigarmc

rudigarmc New Member

You mean those things with punch and pie I haven't been invited to in years?
  6. Shiny

Shiny New Member