[WIP] [Server] ModX

Discussion in 'Work-In-Progress Mods' started by zx0, June 1, 2014.

  1. zx0

    zx0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    319
    update 62 (03.08.2015)

    Balance:
    Quake: 7000 -> 6000 health.
    Tarantula: 6000 -> 7000 health.
    Bullets are no longer detected by radar.

    Fixed:
    Experimental gunship crash.
    Planetary engine and Annihilasor are not buildable.
    Plasma artilleries not firing sometimes.


    Update 63 (05.08.2015)

    Bugfixes:
    Astraeus crash.
    Anti-nuke not firing.
    Nuke and antinuke ammo not having strategic icons.
    Last edited: August 4, 2015
    Nicb1, doud and stuart98 like this.
  2. aojianlingyun

    aojianlingyun New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is there an independent version of the flight path, which is very much.I like your flight path and Artillery effect.
    zx0 likes this.
  3. zx0

    zx0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    319
    Thanks. There is no mod with this exact flight trail, but there are "Air Rainbow Trails" and "Air Team Colored Trails" mods on PAMM.
  4. aojianlingyun

    aojianlingyun New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Oh,what a pity.Unfortunately,I think your flight path is the best.
  5. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    #makeZX0ReleaseModXAirTrails2015
    doud likes this.
  6. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    stationary anti-orbital defenses can't target orbital?
  7. zx0

    zx0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    319
    Update 64 (11.08.2015)

    Balance:
    Type 1 vehicle scout "Snoop": health: 200 -> 150, speed 12 -> 15.
    Advanced orbital radar: power consumption: 2500 -> 10000.
    Unit cannon pod model is now visible. Damage, aoe and fx changed to match ones of missiles.

    Bugfixes:
    Anti orbital laser weapons fixed.

    UI:
    Orbital launcher icon moved to the first (bottom) row.
    stuart98 and cdrkf like this.
  8. trgman

    trgman New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Has the AI been reworked too?
  9. zx0

    zx0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    319
    No. But I think at some point there was a bug when it was completly dumb, now it's only dumb on occasions.
  10. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    I don't think he means in the last update, I think he means in the mod in general.
  11. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    Extra brace at end of ai_unit_map. Harmless, but my method for finding invalid jsons picks it up and I'd prefer it fixed next update so that it stops picking it up.

    Soradara1_radar.json is still broken. Fixed file:
    Code:
    {"base_spec":"/pa/tools/generic/tx_none.json","max_range":600
    ,"tools":[{"spec_id":"/pa/units/orbital/SoradarA1/SoradarA1_radar.json","aim_bone":"bone_root","muzzle_bone":"bone_root","show_range":true}]}
  12. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    Not sure if it still persists, but last update the mobile orbital bombardment unit (the one that's not the SXX) was showing up as invisible on my machine. Not sure what exactly was going on there, might be something to look into.
  13. zx0

    zx0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    319
    File isn't used.

    Weird, it's visible for me.
  14. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    ModX also forces me to use software UI rendering on my machine. It's quite odd.
  15. Killerkiwijuice

    Killerkiwijuice Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,879
    Likes Received:
    3,597
    tf is that?
  16. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    It's when you get a parsley error when running the game without the command line option --software-ui.

    And then all of the icons show up as black squares.

    :/
  17. zx0

    zx0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    319
    I don't know what could cause this... What is parsley error exactly? What is your GPU?
  18. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    Attached is DXDiag.

    Attached Files:

  19. zx0

    zx0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    319
    So, if I'm reading this correctly you have no dedicated graphics? G540 seem to have HD 2000 graphics that only support Opengl 3.1 (3.2 required by PA).
    In one of the last updates I added vanilla units back to unit list while messing with AI, can you try removing them and see if this works? (maybe there is some memort overflow or something - not really an expert)
  20. zx0

    zx0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    319
    I regret to say this but for personal reasons as of now I can no longer continue development of this mod as well as Base wars.

    Removed from PAMM.

Share This Page