The Assassin: Living Life in the Shadows (GUIDE)

Discussion in 'Monday Night Combat 360 Strategy and Tactics' started by Saint Mudknot, February 18, 2011.

1. Saint Mudknot

Saint Mudknot New Member

This is my first attempt at a guide, i have read some awesome Assassin guides on the forum and after playing for a while i figured id make one myself. I hope you enjoy reading it if you are a long time player, and i hope you learn some things if you are a new player. Any feedback will be well welcomed and please enjoy my tips on, Living Life in the Shadows :)

The Assassin: Living Life in the Shadows

Table of Contents
    1-Assassin in a Nutshell
    2-Known Issues with the Assassin
    3-Ways of the Ninja
    4-The Skills
    5-The Heat of Battle
    6-The Robot Push
    7-Death
    8-Creating your Assassin
    9-Out of the Spawn
    10-Conclusion

1- Assassin in a Nutshell.

A youth in apparel that glittered
    Went to walk in a grim forest.
    There he met an assassin
    Stephen Crane (18711900), U.S. poet. The Black Riders. . .

"We work in the dark, to serve the light. We are Assassins."
    Niccol di Bernardo dei Machiavelli (1469 1527), Assassins Creed series

As crazy as it sounds to understand the Assassin to its fullest, you have to understand the role you are going to be playing. Assassins are known as a glass cannon, a high powered damage dealer that can break as easy as glass when attacked. You rely on mainly close range weaponry. A shuriken launcher can be considered a long range weapon, but due to slow moving shurikens your accuracy is affected, unless you can predict player movement.
    The Assassin is considered the main robot pushing class by most of the MNC community. This is very true to the extent of being able to dish out mass damage to robots quickly, however every class is capable at some kind of mechanical control. Every class is deadly to a robot line and turrets in their own ways.