Soundtrack

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by akovac35, October 10, 2013.

1. akovac35

akovac35 New Member

I just hope that long captcha works o_O Ok, the music. Since a few days ago, when I started playing PA, I think I am starting to like it more and more. I still have that MIDI feeling at times but, since the last update, it sounds really nice, especially when the battle starts, or at base building (I may be getting used to it, this is hard to tell). I hope the composer will be able to keep that 'mighty' quality that made the TA soundtrack so unique - the work is not finished yet, right?
  2. KNight

KNight Post Master General

Well they haven't recorded anything with the Orchestra(end of October last they said) yet, it's all still the synth stuff in the game.

Mike
  3. Ortikon

Ortikon Active Member

All the synth is placeholder composition. They are getting an orchestra to do it.

:D
  4. akovac35

akovac35 New Member

That is fantastic; can't wait to hear what they deliver.
  5. tatsujb

tatsujb Post Master General

still isn't 7.1 or 5.1 on that note
  6. psychopigeon

psychopigeon New Member

I liked the concept music first time I heard it, really looking forward at how the live orchestra turns out.
  7. pivo187

pivo187 Active Member

Ta music can never be topped!! But hopefully it's better than supcom..those ta songs are all still stuck in my head lol beyond epic
  8. krakanu

krakanu Well-Known Member

I remember when Supcom was being hyped up and they were showing the trailers for it, somebody took the music from TA and played it over the Supcom trailer instead of the original music. It instantly got 100x more epic.

Edit: For anybody that is interested, I found the video after a little digging: http://www.gametrailers.com/videos/kezgem/supreme-commander-supreme-annihilation