Smoke Bombs Should Hide Life Bar

Discussion in 'Monday Night Combat PC Feedback and Issues' started by L-Spiro, March 10, 2011.

1. L-Spiro

L-Spiro New Member

I am not actually posting this as an Assassin, since I now only play Assassin rarely, when I meet tough opponents.

When I did play only Assassin I was wondering why people are still shooting at me after I Smoke Bombed their faces.

When I started playing Tank I realized why.
    They can still see your energy bar. As a Tank who just got Smoke Bombed, I was shooting at that.

For the life bar to still be visible defeats the purpose of the Smoke Bomb. It whites out the targets screen because it is supposed to conceal the Assassin for an escape.
    But the life bar is still there and quite easy to target.

For compliance with the Smoke Bombs intended mechanics, the life bar of the Assassin should be shut off until taking damage again.

Again I am actually posting this as a Tank player, since this usually does not cause me problems as an Assassin. It is just a detail that seems unintended.

L. Spiro
  2. DehydratedWater

DehydratedWater New Member

I think this is good, but instead of hiding it, just make it get whited out like everything else.
    THough the fact that it isn't already means it probably is going to be a bit of work, and there are other more important things for uber to be doing.
  3. PH4T3

PH4T3 New Member

Most people use the smoke bombs and jump way high away from what ever made them require such a method. That being said, if they jump far enough away and high enough, it is harder to track where they went. If they just use a smoke bomb in your face and stick around, that is their fault when they get killed.
  4. L-Spiro

L-Spiro New Member

It hasnt caused me much trouble (though just a few extra deaths) because I can get out of range of Tanks, even if they can see me, by jumping.