[REL][CLIENT] Autofactory V2

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by ferretmaster, June 22, 2020.

  1. ferretmaster

    ferretmaster New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    github.com/Ferret-Master/AutoFactory-V2 Don't have permissions for link

    This mod is a continuation of Autofactory by TrialQ

    It builds units from idle factorys.

    The main differences include:

    - No economy checking, idle factorys will always be told to build
    - Full queue support, you can setup custom queues as long as you want
    - Full unit support
    - A standalone settings menu, I found the old one got very cluttered with other mods
    - Fixed the issue that caused t2 factorys to build t1 units
    - Setting to prevent activation of the mod until x seconds from landing has occurred, e.g 160 seconds will be roughly when your 4th factory is done.

    It retains the in game toggle.

    The way settings are done is via text in the Autofactory tab, unit queues are put in with the format (number of unit, common name of unit in all caps, T or F for priority build ); this format can be repeated as long as you want the queue to be. Do not use spaces

    common names of units are their in game name. exceptions are fabricators are shortened to fab. e.g VEHICLE_FAB, and gil-e is GILE.

    The common name list is below as it has been requested to be on the forum post.

    [ANT,VEHICLE_FAB,SKITTER,SPINNER,INFERNO,GRENADIER,DOX,SLAMMER,GILE,BOT_FAB,STITCH,BLUEHAWK,COLONEL,LOCUST,BOOM,SPARK,HUMMINGBIRD,AIR_FAB,FIREFLY,BUMBLEBEE,NAVAL_FAB,PIRANHA,NARWHAL,ORCA,BARRACUDA,ICARUS,SOLAR_ARRAY,PELICAN,KESTREL,HORSEFLY,ANGEL,WYRM,HORNET,PHOENIX,KAIJU,KRAKEN,STINGRAY,LEVIATHAN,TYPHOON,STRYKER,DRIFTER,LEVELER,STORM,SHELLER,VANGUARD,MANHATTAN,ASTRAEUS,HERMES,AVENGER,ARTEMIS,SSX,OMEGA,ORBITAL_FAB,ADVANCED_BOT_FAB,ADVANCED_VEHICLE_FAB,ADVANCED_AIR_FAB,ADVANCED_NAVAL_FAB,BARNACLE,MEND]

    Example queue: (5,DOX,F,2,SPARK,F)

    if no queue is specified default queues will be used that are shown on the github page

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: June 27, 2020
    Quitch likes this.
  2. lulamae

    lulamae Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    300
    What does Priority build mean/do?
  3. ferretmaster

    ferretmaster New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Priority build is what happens when your Ctrl click a unit into queue, just puts it at the front of the queue and resumes normal queue after
  4. lulamae

    lulamae Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    300
    So how does that work in this mod? You could set it to build, say, 2 fabs as soon as the factory is built and then continuously loop through the rest of the queue, ignoring the fabs afterwards?
  5. ferretmaster

    ferretmaster New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    yeah, works the same as if you manually did the queue. haven't tested much priority queue stuff other than at the start of the queue which works as expected
  6. ferretmaster

    ferretmaster New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Version 1.11 - 2020-6-23
    • Fixed default queues
  7. ferretmaster

    ferretmaster New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Version 1.12 - 2020-6-25
    • Added Setting "seconds before activation from landing"
  8. thatsonofabroom

    thatsonofabroom Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    36
    Nice mod!
  9. ferretmaster

    ferretmaster New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Version 1.13 -2020-6-27

    • Added rough format guide in settings
    • Added default queues to the settings inputs to act as a format guide and show the defaults to those who didn't check github
    • Added proper checking and default values to prevent a crash issue with typos
      - any mistyped bool value will default to false
      - any mistyped amount will default to 1
      - any unit typo or length issue will result in the default queue being used
    • fixed issue that caused t2 fac queues containing t1 units to queue them in t1 factories
    • fixed default queues for orbital factory and orbital launcher being swapped
    Last edited: June 27, 2020
  10. ferretmaster

    ferretmaster New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Version 1.14 -2020-7-26
    • Added check for if the game is paused to prevent rapid queuing when paused
    • switched to in game time tracking to prevent start delay impacting reconnects as much
    • Fixed issue causing it to run far too often, this may improve the reliability
  11. ferretmaster

    ferretmaster New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Version 1.15 -2020-7-27
    • Replaced original Auto-factory icon with a unique new one created by Marshall

Share This Page