PA Titans Guide?

Discussion in 'Videos And Replays!' started by Dainank, September 2, 2015.

1. Dainank

Dainank Member

I am very new to PA Titans and was wondering whether or not someone could help me out with a guide for beginners? I have looked a lot on YouTube and the forums but couldn't find any... ):

Either way, Thank You for anyone who can find one.
  2. DeathByDenim

DeathByDenim Post Master General

New to PA: Titans specifically? That is, coming from PA: Classic?
    Or just new to PA in general?

There are quite a few good video for the original PA here: https://forums.uberent.com/forums/videos-and-replays.81/
    Those still apply to PA: Titans as well.

And for the new units in Titans, Marshall gives a good overview here:
    https://www.youtube.com/v=8v6a7grcGoI

And elodea made a nice tutorial for PA: Titans here:
    https://forums.uberent.com/threads/titans-cookie-cutters-series.70090/
  3. Dainank

Dainank Member

I come from SUP COM 1 & 2. I have watched Marshalls overview, but could really do with some kind of mechanics guide. Thanks for the links thus far given though (;
  4. cdrkf

cdrkf Post Master General

Well what exactly would you like to know? If you know supcom 1 and 2 you should know the basics of playing (although I'd say that PA is more Total Annihilation in play style than Sup Com).

The main things to remember with PA:
    1: T1 is powerful and your core army throughout the game, so it's less critical to tech up quickly than it is in SupCom.

2: Expand expand expand, and then expand some more. Every game you play your aim should be to control *every* metal point on the planet your on, and then get *every metal point* on any other planets in the system, ideally including your opponents metal.