[OBSOLETE] Sandbox Unit Toolbox 1.1.0 [94684]

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by wondible, June 12, 2014.

  1. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    Last edited: June 3, 2016
    dom314, ViolentMind and nanolathe like this.
  2. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    Shortest lived mod? 67307 looks like it may make this obsolete.
  3. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    spoke too soon; they changed visibility of the player control flags, but not sandbox toolbox
  4. killzone5017002

    killzone5017002 Active Member

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    49
    How do you use it? I cant figure it out lol
  5. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    Last I tried I wasn't seeing it even with --devmode; I was in the middle of other stuff and haven't properly investigated. model.sandbox(true) still works in the debugger... assuming you could figure out the debugger ;^)

    Yah, more broken mods :-(
  6. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,008
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    It was working for me on stable.

    Make sure that you have the "allow create units" cheat enabled.
  7. killzone5017002

    killzone5017002 Active Member

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    49
    I could not find a way to enable it, clarify for me please? haha I am just starting this.
  8. psyk323

    psyk323 Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    78
    EDIT: never mind the mod still works with the latest build, it just wasn't working for me earlier for some reason. Anyway great mod for screwing around in the game!
    Last edited: September 1, 2014
  9. dreaddy86

    dreaddy86 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Guys,

    Im not too sure if 1.0 has broken this mod? I've got PAMM installed, set to run as admin (in case of any read/write issues), i've got the "SERVER MOD" "Cheat - Allow Create Unit" mod enabled, I've found an installed this "Sandbox Unit Toolbox" mod as well. But i cant seem to copy / paste units.

    I am trying this in Galactic War so no idea if these work in GW any way.

    Ive looked at where the Server mods are supposed to be installed to (C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Local\Uber Entertainment\Planetary Annihilation\server_mods) but all i can see in there is "mods.json" - However in the \Planetary Annihilation\mods directory, i can see the other mods i have installed, "com.wondible.pa.sandbox_unit_toolbox" for example as well as another "mods.json" file.

    So i dont know if the server mods are installed at all either to enable this mod :|

    Any advise would be appreciated!

    Thanks,
    Last edited: October 16, 2014
  10. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    Sorry, server mods - including cheats - don't work in GW.
  11. dreaddy86

    dreaddy86 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    I figured that might be the case! Dont be sorry, its not like its your fault! lol.

    Thanks for the reply!
  12. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,008
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    They half work if you change their context to client and put them in the client mods folder.
  13. chevy1965

    chevy1965 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its been a bit since I played last and now I fired up the game again updated the game on steam and the PAMM but now the copy paste (Ctrl+v) no longer works... I have the unit Crate cheat active, is there any to fix this, am I missing something?
  14. Ksgrip

    Ksgrip Active Member

    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    242
    There is a way to bypass this. You need to find the server.exe excutable in the pa files. It is located if you use steam under Programfiles(x86)->Steam->SteamApps->common->Planetary Annihilation-> somewhere in bin 32 or 64.
    You select to put a direct acess under wherever you want and you have solved the problem.
    I hope you get it working:)). Remember to put local server on and always enter a lobby you want to test with the server.exe iniciated.
  15. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    Sandbox Unit Toolbox 1.0.1

    - runs off the sandbox game option
    - cleaned up modinfo
    - add readme
  16. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    Sandbox Unit Toolbox 1.0.2 - Bump compatible build version for 86422 (titans)
  17. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    Sandbox Unit Toolbox 1.1.0 - Add scroll bar and max height for small screens or long lists

    @stuart98
    dom314 and stuart98 like this.
  18. stuart98

    stuart98 Post Master General

    Messages:
    6,008
    Likes Received:
    3,888
  19. theonlyknight

    theonlyknight New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you make the toolbox UI smaller? The bottom of it is blocked by the vanilla hud.
  20. wondible

    wondible Post Master General

    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    2,084
    What window size are you running at? If it is a small screen might just want to apply UI scale.

Share This Page