New to this - Why don't I deal any god damn damage?

Discussion in 'Monday Night Combat PC Discussion' started by saints9r, March 1, 2011.

1. saints9r

saints9r New Member

Ok so I'm new to this, played like 3-4 games.

First game went pretty well, went like 8 - 2 or something then it was over. Loved the singleplayer as well. Now I can't seem to damage anyone :S I don't get it, no matter what class I play I barely deal any damage to ANYONE, i get one shotted by any class and die within milliseconds, yet I can stand and just empty my clip three times on an idle person then he turns around shoots me once or twice and I'm dead, wtf? And yes I use my upgrades, it's like this when they are all on 3...

I don't get it, no matter what I do I can't kill anyone :S The last game I couldn't even damage the bots as a gunner. I emptied my clip and barely scratched it with 1%...

Edit: Ok like JUST now, When I played support my shotgun did barely ANY damage against evne assassins. Now I was an assassin and a support ONE SHOTTED me with his shotgun

Edit: I DIED FROM JUST A CHARGE FROM AN ASSAULT, HOW?!?!? WHY DONT I DEAL THAT MUCH DMG I DONT GET IT
  2. vortexcontinuum

vortexcontinuum Active Member

The default classes are known for being... Kind of ineffective. Read up on some guides to help you out, but this sounds like a lag problem.
  3. saints9r

saints9r New Member

Default classes? There are more classes :S?
    I've only seen the ones I can play? Gunner Assault Sniper Assassin Tank Support
  4. NeoCyberman

NeoCyberman Active Member

Re: New to this - How the **** does it work?

Interesting...

Have you been using endorsements? Also, as gunner try to use the mortar to kill bot crowds.

I'm not sure what to say other than, since you are new to this:

As an assassin you are a bot killing machine with legs: Killing bots, turrets and anything that gets in the way of your bots and turrets is your first priority in this class. Also, get Passive 3 to max first.