How Does Everybody Build up so Fast?

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by steambirds, August 17, 2014.

1. steambirds

steambirds Member

I am in desperate need to understand how by the time I have my single bot factory up, everybody else has a fully functioning army. I don't get it. I'm a noob player, and I need some help.
  2. cptconundrum

cptconundrum Post Master General

We have some useful guides for this here: http://exodusesports.com/guides/

The cookie cutter builds one might be what you are looking for, but you will find useful tips in the other guides too.
  3. squishypon3

squishypon3 Post Master General

Well for one thing- You can start bot factory first. :p
    thetrophysystem likes this.
  4. cdrkf

cdrkf Post Master General

There are also quite a few good tutorial videos over at http://pamatches.com/ so I'd recommend a little watching.

As a starting point here is my recommended start and tips- follow this you'll find you have lots of stuff quite quickly :)

When your commander lands, he makes enough resources to run 2 factories, so I recommend starting with a bot factory and then air (which is very useful for quickly scouting where everyone is) or make another bot factory as your second.