Help Needed

Discussion in 'Mod Discussions' started by bob209303, August 6, 2015.

1. bob209303

bob209303 New Member

Hi everybody. I'm kind of into PA modding but I'm still a mega noob. I'd like to know how to do some things. I already know how to modify units. What I really want to learn is how to modify which units you can build,and how to make a new unit or building.
    Thanks in advance:)
  2. startege1

startege1 Active Member

sorry: topic misconduct

Hi,

In the build.js you can adjust what you can build units in the game.

Path: ui / main / shared / js / build.js

For a factory you need a new factory (you can copy the Bot fabrick example) in had to you in the Unitlist.json and in the Register build.js. Now you had a new factory but it is still the default units built. In order to build other units in the factory you have to type in "buildable_typs" Custom1 or 2,3,4,5. In the gewünscheten unit you need to write in with "units_typs" Custom1 or 2,3,4,5. (look at the other things where there already are).

In the build.js you choose from where your units are. (in Bot, Vehicle, air, sea, factory ...)

If you want a new section then you have in the "live_game_build_bar.js" a new section insert.
    In line 47 and 60 you have to insert the name of the new section. Mach's just like the others.

sorry for the bad English

Yours Sincerely

Startege1

In German:

Hi,

In der build.js kannst du einstellen welche einheiten man im spiels bauen kann.

pfad: ui/main/shared/js/build.js

Für eine Fabrik brauchst du eine neue fabrik (du kannst die Bot fabrick beispiel kopieren) in die musste du in der Unitlist.json und in der build.js eintragen. Jetzt hättest du eine neue Fabrik aber es wird noch die standard einheiten gebaut. Um in der Fabrik andere einheiten bauen zu können musst du bei "buildable_typs" Custom1 oder 2,3,4,5 eingeben. In der gewünscheten Einheit musst du bei "units_typs" Custom1 oder 2,3,4,5 reinschreiben. (schau die anderen sachen an wo schon da stehen).