Fantasy Football - who plays?

Discussion in 'Unrelated Discussion' started by Sm1tty Sm1t, August 2, 2010.

1. Sm1tty Sm1t

Sm1tty Sm1t New Member

I'm curious as to who plays Fantasy Football, who is passionate about it, and who lives on their draft board for the month of August.

I have some questions I'd love to bounce off of some people ...
  2. Brian And3rson

Brian And3rson New Member

im playing fantasy football through yahoo. no money involved. and this is my first year.
  3. scathis

scathis Arbiter of Awesome Uber Alumni

I have a group I play with every year.
  4. Sengoku no Maou

Sengoku no Maou New Member

I play in two groups. One cash pool amongst friends and a free one with randoms from an NFL board.
  5. TheJustinIsALie

TheJustinIsALie New Member

What exactly is Fantasy Football? Is it like Dungeon & Dragons but with football?

Do you equip characters with items like +4 Running boots and Steroid potions?
  6. Sm1tty Sm1t

Sm1tty Sm1t New Member

no, that would be Goal Line Blitz (which I also played for the 1st 7 seasons) GLB

Fantasy Football is where you "draft" players from the NFL, place them on your team, and depending how they do each game, you get points for it. So, a quarterback who throws for 400 yards and 5 TD's would get you LOADS of points, where a Runningback who runs for 15 yds and NO TD's wouldnt get you any pts.
  7. TheJustinIsALie

TheJustinIsALie New Member

So it's kinda like placing your bets on individual players instead of on a whole team?

Do you bet money or just bragging rights?
  8. Sm1tty Sm1t

Sm1tty Sm1t New Member

In the league I play in for realsies, everyone pays $75.00 -- there are 20 teams, and the winner takes home $750.00 at the end of the year.