Factions/Current Lack of Character in units

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by EnvyMYPoptarts, June 30, 2014.

1. EnvyMYPoptarts

EnvyMYPoptarts New Member

Howdy all, I am very new to the game so don't think I know too much about the game, but...

I feel like the game currently has a lack of character. For example, back in the supcom days, I clung to the Cybrans because they fit my playstyle, with good high tier air, and awesome stealth capabilities and they also looked really neat. I understand this is ALOT to ask for from the devs and this question may have been already answered but, will there be multiple factions, each with diverse units? I loved supcom because of the number of different units and the scale(which PA already has). Experimentals were also fun. What I'm getting at is that the game is a blast playing, but it is kindof like eating granola cereal, not lucky charms: fighting is fun but the same units are used over and over again and it gets bland. The game lacks the units that you always build to just to have because they are your favorite.

I believe the game could be made much better and much more fun by adding different units. and it doesn't even have to go that far. Simple skins could be made making tanks look different than others. they could still shoot the same stuff and do the same damage. You could make 4 legged bots that look like the 4 legged commander and a more jagged unit in general for a faction, a boxy one, and a smooth one for example: just like in supcom FA.

What's yall's thoughts?
    Thanks,
    Envy:cool:
  2. nick2k

nick2k Active Member

Hey, Welcome to the Forums!

Different factions with unique units is something discussed many times. As far as I know the devs said No to different faction units. Instead there will be tons of different units so diversity will not be a problem.

This solves the "My faction under powered, enemy faction imba." IMO