Custom Assault Class - Bring the Pain

Discussion in 'Monday Night Combat 360 Strategy and Tactics' started by Try2Die, August 13, 2010.

1. Try2Die

Try2Die New Member

I'm new to the forums, so I thought I would start out by contributing to the growing number of questions about "What's good, what's not". As everybody should know by now, every class has +'s/-'s. You can't win a game with any one class, but if you want to bring the pain on some of the other pros - here's how I do it, and why I do it... I would love to hear some feedback afterward to see if people agree/disagree with my POV. Remember, I am new to the game (I mean... I guess we all are); however, from testing these in the lobbies I have played in - this class really is in a league of it's own when you feel like taking out some enemy pros and getting some money for your team.

Class: Assault
    Why? The assault class is a very well rounded class that provides amazing power, great health, a nice L3 grapple, and the ability to use the jet pack. Assassins can not kill with one hit from the front, and you eliminate them quickly after their little cut-scene is done. Did I mention you can hover and they can't grapple you anyway? Gunners and tanks get WRECKED from a distance, but don't let them get too close. Snipers, of course, can rape you from afar, but that's typically not a large threat. Support class has zero chance against you, unless of course, they drop an air strike on your head. In which case A+A+B comes in handy (Jump, Float, Charge). It's a great all around class, that is guaranteed to get you kills and put money in your pocket quick.

Gold Endorsement: Critical Shot