Can't play the game whatsoever

Discussion in 'Support!' started by flash244, February 27, 2017.

1. flash244

flash244 New Member

If I launch a singleplayer game with any system whatsoever the screen bugs out and I cant do anything except exit the game. If I try to create a system the same thing happens and I have to quit. I tried reinstalling the game entirely, verifying the files, and deleting all mods, none of which worked.

I need something that can help because it's been doing this for weeks
  2. cdrkf

cdrkf Post Master General

I'm sure we can help you fix it. First things first, can you post your latest log files and also a dxdiag report?
  3. flash244

flash244 New Member

How would I do that, sorry I'm not sure
  4. mwreynolds

mwreynolds Well-Known Member

5. flash244

flash244 New Member

Thanks man

There they are, I looked through a bit and from what I understand is my graphics card drivers need updating but I'm not very good at understanding these so I'll check

Edit- I updated my drivers and the same thing happens, the screen glitches out mega hard when a planet comes into view

Attached Files:

Last edited: March 1, 2017
  6. cdrkf

Your graphics drivers don't look very out of date:
    Driver Date/Size: 7/18/2016- maybe a little old but shouldn't be a problem.

There are quite a few mod errors / mods loaded- can you try disabling all your mods and see if that improves things? Also I gather you have had pa / mods for a while? Did you remove all mods after the change from PAMM to the integrated community mod manager? I know that old mods can cause some major problems...
  7. flash244

flash244 New Member

Well I did completely uninstall every mod from the new in game mod manager and I uninstalled PAMM but I'm not sure of that got rid of all the old mod files left from when they were installed since I didn't uninstall them from PAMM