An idea for Orbital Battles

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by cmdrfirezone38, September 25, 2013.

?

Would you want something like this?

1. This Idea

20.7%
  2. Or a more boring kind of idea (just satellites and small things)

79.3%
  1. cmdrfirezone38

cmdrfirezone38 Member

Hey everyone,

I will give some of my background about myself before you read my thread. I have been playing RTS games for years now and when I say this game on kickstarter I was laying on the ground half dead from unbelief (very exaggerated, lol) that anyone was going to be making a game like this. Unfortunately I found out about it after it was funded and over with.

I'm a College student working on getting a degree in Animation and Art so I can open my own studio and do what these awesome people are doing. I have my own studio type environment in my room, got my computer, Cintiq tablet, and a bunch of digital art and animation programs. I have SketchBook Pro
    (don't have photoshop because I don't like how they have their monthly things setup), all of autodesk programs with their education plan (I get them all for free because I got to school!!! lol You can as well: http://students.autodesk.com/), I'm also going to be learning the programs with Digital-Tutors (http://www.digitaltutors.com/11/index.php) to get that extra help.

Enough of me.

I have been looking at the post on the orbital gameplay and I have come up with some interesting ideas and ways that orbital could function. Wanted to post this on my own thread that way everyone can see it. I originally posted a way smaller version in the Orbital Units - 2 directions, but it was all the way in the back and I wanted everyone to see this.