Uber Weekly Update - August 5, 2014

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by BradNicholson, August 5, 2014.

1. brianpurkiss

brianpurkiss Post Master General

I think it could be simpler than that.

You get one commander per conquered system. You can move each commander one system at a time. You then station commanders all over the place. Whenever there's a battle you control one of the commanders and each extra commander is a sub commander. If there are no commanders, then the system is conquered without a fight. So then the strategy is based on how many commanders you put on each system. Do you put all of them on the front lines? or do you hold some back incase you lose a battle on the front lines? If a sub commander dies in battle, then you lose that commander.
    Remy561 likes this.
  2. japporo

japporo Active Member

I'm not an expert player but my impression is that additional commanders would be a small bonus in the early game that would be outweighed by being a significant liability in the late game. Under such a model, it doesn't seem beneficial to ever commit more than one commander.
  3. Brokenshakles

Brokenshakles Active Member

I would hardly call being able to capture twice the territory at once a small bonus.
  4. siefer101

siefer101 Active Member

Galactic War...... War of the Ring from BFME II....GALACTIC CONQUEST BATTLE FRONT 1 & 2
  5. brianpurkiss

Have you played the Galactic War? Having Sub Commanders fighting alongside you is very helpful.
  6. tehtrekd

tehtrekd Post Master General

One might even say... Too helpful.
  7. brianpurkiss

Yupp.

A lot of people have said that.
  8. japporo

japporo Active Member

I have but not enough round to have received a sub-commander.

I dunno; paring it down to commanders / sub-commanders only feels too barebones. Retaining a resource aspect, as GW does now with technologies, adds some needed depth.
    Last edited: August 6, 2014
  9. brianpurkiss