Galactic War Build: 66567

Discussion in 'Support!' started by garat, May 22, 2014.

1. hiddenleaf18

hiddenleaf18 New Member

oh boy where to start,

1st.
    Add a save and exit feature to actual battles, reason being the battles can take several hours and not all of us have no other commitments that need to be seen to. so when quitting equals to losing the entire war it gets on your nerves especially when your half-way done. (and i may just be an idiot and just cant find the option, but if i have it should be more obviously found)

2nd.
    Add a retreat option, similar reason to the first, it can come at a cost of surrendering one of your techs or something but there should be one, if the battle is hopeless i'd much rather lose a single planet than the entire war.

3rd.
    improve the AI, i'm a complete noob and as such i play on the lowest difficulty, however the lowest setting seems to give you a 10 minute window (at best) before spamming you with bombing runs, the easiest setting should be easy even for complete noobs still trying to work out the game.

4th.
    Add a tutorial. a proper tutorial not a video tutorial, telling people thy need to do something doesnt automatically mean they can. and if there is said tutorial have be the first thing you do before being allowed to see the menu (for people running the game for the first time)

5th.
    optimise the graphics i'm running a computer only slightly below the minimum requirements but its is incredibly slow and laggy when there's either too many troops on the field or more than 1 planet.

6th.
    stop the disclaimer. i mean having to agree to the disclaimer every single time i load the game is getting annoying and it may be just me but its still a problem that needs fixing.

other than that the game is shaping up to be an excellent game and is always fun to play, well done.
  2. cola_colin

cola_colin Moderator Alumni