Request for more Steam integration

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by Vawec, May 12, 2014.

1. Vawec

Vawec New Member

I'm quite new to the Planetary Annhilation community and feel sorry to repost something that has been asked several times especially in the Steam forum. The game is already very well structured and has a great modding community, but over the years Steam really has grown to my heart and I rarely abandoned it :)
    So I think the workshop would be a good addition to the game, because it's perfect for downloading some cool looking planets and things like that. Or achievements can give some fun over hundreds of hours of playtime. Persons who don't like achievements, can easily ignore them.

To the developers of this great game, please don't lose sight of the steam community! I think more features will boost the sales of the game, too.
    warrenkc and zomgie like this.
  2. squishypon3

squishypon3 Post Master General

Welcome tk the forums! You should get the PA mod manager and get the system sharing mod, though some more Steam integration would be nice beta gamma is gamma! :D
    Vawec likes this.
  3. zomgie

zomgie Member

I love Steam too and would like to see a bit more integration. Due to the planned modding potential of this game I would assume the workshop is likely to be added eventually. I'm sure achievements and trading cards will be added near release as well.
    When I saw this thread though my initial thought was with the Steam overlay and Friends list. Because I usually play games with other people I know, I would really like the ability to join a friend's game or invite them through Steam.
    Vawec and warrenkc like this.
  4. cwarner7264

cwarner7264 Moderator Alumni