Battle of the Beasts organisational improvements

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by Quitch, March 28, 2014.

1. OathAlliance

OathAlliance Well-Known Member

I've been casting for almost every day for about 9 months. Uber has still yet to give me a gold sticker...

Also, I would have done it for Uber even without it being on my twitch. I'd prefer Uber and PA gets PR over it being all mine or excluding other people.
  2. LetsOne

LetsOne Active Member

Messed up formatting.
    Last edited: March 29, 2014
  3. brianpurkiss

brianpurkiss Post Master General

I actually can prove that casters are being driven away. I have talked to some of them personally and there are fewer casters now, than there used to be.

You continue to miss and ignore my points.

I've had these concerns for longer than this tournament was announced.
    liquius likes this.
  4. websterx01

websterx01 Post Master General

OK, fair enough. I think that that is a bit of a mistake. Maybe they'll fix that in future tournament. If they don't put it on their channel, meta is kind of Uber's "official" caster, perhaps they could do that instead. (@metabolical ?)
  5. philoscience

philoscience Post Master General

It's not about gold stickers. It's about successfully promoting PA. Take a look at your average number of views. Take a look at Zaphod's. Check out some of his old SupCom videos with 40k+ views. Do the math man. I'm sure Uber appreciates all of it's casters. But not all of it's casters are going to be chosen for these kind of events. I think it is very counter productive to be having this discussion as it's already leading us into rather unpleasant territory. It's not just about quantity.
  6. OathAlliance

The question is, if Uber is only going to promote high profile Casters/Youtubers why should I even try?