LOADOUT.

Discussion in 'Unrelated Discussion' started by 1kunkka, February 1, 2014.

1. 1kunkka

1kunkka New Member

Who is playing it?
    I started yesterday and it kinda feels like SMNC in a way , but tweaked and without stupid grapples.
  2. kvalheim

kvalheim Post Master General

Off-Topic is that way -->
    Servers for Loadout are crashed today. Tried to play, couldn't
  3. jbeetle

jbeetle Well-Known Member

Loadout's servers got hit harder than expected so they put out a patch to help a bit.

Anyway, I played bots so far. It's fun, more like Unreal Tournament in my mind than TF2, who most people will say it reminds them of.
  4. 1kunkka

1kunkka New Member

Artstyle reminds me of 2007 tf2 , which is good.
    Im an UT veteran , it's way different.

It's fast paced and it has gore who cares about the rest? , but whoever used to play arena shooters back in the day will easily pick this game up and rape.
  5. poiuasd

poiuasd Well-Known Member

I've been playing it every once in a while throughout the beta. It was fun to go on a few full matches without dying at all after release.
  6. hificommander

hificommander Active Member

I played it for a while, the variety of weapons you can make is neat in theory but the game lost its lustre to me after using some of the couple instagib setups. I guess I paid for early access, which I don't recall. I would put a bit more time into it if weapon balance has improved and I can play with smnc folks.
  7. kvalheim

kvalheim Post Master General

Finally got in, was kinda... meh.
  8. dreizehn

dreizehn Active Member

I just tried the game a bit and it feels like nothing special to me. More like "another gore shooter" or tf2 in a new skin.
    I'd rather play smnc once the servers will allow it.
  9. thetrophysystem

thetrophysystem Post Master General

its a tf2 style shooter with modular weapons. Terrific idea. Don't mind the comparisons at all. Balance can always be tweaked.