ORFJackal's PA videos

Discussion in 'Videos And Replays!' started by ORFJackal, December 12, 2013.

1. ORFJackal

ORFJackal Active Member

Hi all. Here's my first PA gameplay video. I started playing PA just recently, but the casts by ZaphodX et al. have been very helpful in learning the game. This is my 6th game online. I hope you can give me some hints - I'm mostly struggling with not using enough of my eco.

2. brianpurkiss

brianpurkiss Post Master General

Glad to see a new caster join the ranks!

You should submit your matches to PA Matches. :)
    http://pamatches.com/submit/

Here's a list of tips I've compiled: http://pamatches.com/commentary-tips/

My main critique is never stop talking. If people are going to watch your casts, there needs to be a reason. You need to provide interesting commentary as well as education. To be a skilled (and popular) commentator, you need to be very knowledgable about the game and provide insight into what's happening.

Just my two cents. Hope the tips help ya out.

Again, happy to see a new caster!
    Clopse and stormingkiwi like this.
  3. stormingkiwi

stormingkiwi Post Master General

Hit metal first. Don't hit the factory.

You knew where that defensive line was. Don't walk into it.

Keep scouting. You have a CRAP load of fighters. Ants can snipe AA turrets.

You were SO lucky he didn't move against you.

T2 is all very well and good, but you have so much floating eco it's a waste, and you needed to get your T1 spam on track MUCH before you did. If he had moved those Ants through your factories and into your base you would have been screwed. Luckily he left them idle for you.

Seriously, in future, expect to see at least 50 ants strolling into your base at the 9 minute mark.

"No defenses in there" while a laser turret is in the middle of your screen.

Good expansions :) Bad spam.

Commander idle, no energy.

Nuke finishes and you ignore it.