How do I make the AI not terrible?

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by iammikedotorg, November 26, 2013.

1. iammikedotorg

iammikedotorg New Member

Due to when I can play, versus AI is my best option. I've now played three games in which the AI put up next to no fight. I'm not good at this sort of game and this one in particular so I should be seeing some competition.

I did notice an economy accelerator, but based on his behavior, it doesn't appear to be an economy problem.

Is the AI simply not ready to be played against? Am I missing something key?

Yes, I know, "search," but "AI" is too short a term.

Thanks!
  2. brianpurkiss

brianpurkiss Post Master General

I see you're new to the forums, and welcome!

You should have used multiple words, which would have made the search term long enough. This gets asked a few times a week.

The AI is being constantly developed. It's not the most intelligent yet – doesn't even build naval.

You'd be surprised how much the economy accelerator can alter gameplay. You should also try taking on multiple AI at once. Or playing an army match where you take on a larger AI team.

The game is in beta. It still needs a lot of work.

You should try playing against other players though. While wait times may be a little long, you can find someone to play against at all times of the day or night.
  3. cptconundrum

cptconundrum Post Master General

Larger planets tend to be more challenging. For now, the AI doesn't really know what to do if it doesn't have a lot of metal around. Sorian has suggested that he plans to work on this, so I expect it to get better. We'll have to wait and see what happens though, because the gameplay will change quite a bit if they make it easier to get off the planet.
  4. iammikedotorg

iammikedotorg New Member