UBER are awesome.

Discussion in 'Backers Lounge (Read-only)' started by eroticburrito, November 12, 2013.

1. eroticburrito

eroticburrito Post Master General

I pre-ordered the Combat Edition ($40) which does not include Beta access, and have been waiting patiently for many months.
    https://store.uberent.com/Store/PreOrder?titleId=4

Aaand if I'd waited, I could have bought Beta - right now - for the same price ($40) on Humble Bundle:
    https://www.humblebundle.com/store

Which kind of leaves me asking why I bought PA so far in advance.

I understand Humble Bundle are a good cause - but if I'd known this 24hr sale were happening, I'd have waited and be installing the game right now, instead of in December.

TL;DR for backing earlier I get access later than somebody who could pay the same price today.

Edit: For anybody wondering why I don't fork out the extra $20, I'm a student.

Edit 2: For those below pointing out that the Humble Bundle is now $50: The '24 hr sale' I mentioned above reduced Beta Access to $40, and (as 24 hours have elapsed since I posted this) it has finished...

Edit 3:
    Thank you UBER!
    https://forums.uberent.com/threads/youre-in-come-smash-some-planets-with-us-backers.53885/
    Last edited: November 20, 2013
    popededi and stormingkiwi like this.
  2. maxpowerz

maxpowerz Post Master General

Maybe if enough people vote on it, uber may give $40 backers late beta access.
    I will point this idea out to a dev and see what the uber team thinks of it, it could be a reasonable compromise for the situation at hand.
    :)
    Maybe someone with a $40 backers package should post a poll too see what the community thinks of the idea.

Sorry for the typo's im touchscreen typing.
    Last edited: November 12, 2013
    LavaSnake, eroticburrito and yoshd like this.
  3. cola_colin

cola_colin Moderator Alumni

Putting it for 40$ there was not the best idea I guess. Should have made it 50$.