From a TA fan, Beta looks/plays great.

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by Neuralize, September 28, 2013.

1. Neuralize

Neuralize Member

Just wanted to shout-out to Uber, the game is looking and playing awesome. I'm a tech-worker, and am blown away at the progress and technical prowess exhibited in this beta. Very happy that those 60 dollars are keeping the dream alive.

Completely psyched about where this is going, has CT apologized for doubting you guys yet? If not, he should soon, or maybe he'll just stay bitter with his cave paintings while dragging around a wood club. Ok, jokes, hopefully that was just game dev drama elevated by the media. I wish the best for everyone in the end!

Final thoughts? Hopefully that $60 gets ONE of you guys a beer. Otherwise take it easy on yourselves, stay healthy, keep it up.

In The Name of Empyrrean,
    Neuralize
    archcommander likes this.
  2. SXX

SXX Post Master General

Jon and Chris seat near to each other and talk freely on this stream:

So I don't think it's was ever a problem.

CT just saying that budget are pretty small and true even now, but Uber managed to make something impossible for most Kickstarter projects. Most of other big Kickstarter projects are fail with budget and with their open development promises.
  3. Neuralize

Neuralize Member

While a little spammy, I'd like to continue day two of beta release celebrations with a dance party.

4. archcommander

archcommander Active Member

Yeah it is awesome. This raises the bar for rts games.
    If you're new to the game and want to join one of the many clans to learn a bit more or even partake in a tournament or two you can hook up with our guys here;
    https://forums.uberent.com/threads/...ussions-announcments.51826/page-2#post-794520
  5. lapsedpacifist

lapsedpacifist Post Master General

I was gonna make this post myself.