Game Developer Harassment

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by vl3rd5, August 21, 2013.

1. garat

garat Cat Herder Uber Alumni

Good luck with that. I've been giving him the stink eye about his puns since 2006.
  2. goodbean

goodbean Well-Known Member

OK THEN I WILL START.

YOU ARE ALL BAD AT THINGS. YOU SHOULD FEEL BAD ABOUT YOURSELVES FOR THINGS YOU DID THAT WAS BAD. YOU SHOULD CRY.

I am no good at harassment, i feel bad now.
    slavetoinsurance likes this.
  3. Guardious

Guardious New Member

When u have guys do things like #dealwithit then wonder why people rage it's no surprise. I am thou surprised purely for the fact that you are forced never to buy anything. If you don't like what a dev or development house does, here is a grand idea, just don't buy it. Gaming seems to some as breathing, if they can't they get all blue in the face.
  4. garat

garat Cat Herder Uber Alumni

So.. you're going to state that, you think it's ok to rage (or in this case, Adam got death threats, had to upend his life, etc etc) because of a tweet between himself and a good buddy who he was mostly trying to troll? Interesting.

Devs are humans too. We speak out of turn, we make mistakes. But unlike most of the anonymous internet, we aren't anonymous. I've never gotten a signed death threat. I suppose that would take too much courage of conviction.
  5. GoodOak

GoodOak Active Member

Isn't this pretty much just people being people? These death threat nuts I mean, we're just talking about a handful of nuts who can't handle themselves away from the screens. I'd also find it hard to take seriously a death threat from a pimple faced butter ball, anonymously flexing his powdered cheese stained trigger finger. That article would have you think this is the daily grind for developers, but I really doubt that.