First Impressions, PA stories and how to improve in a match.

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by Tobabmatb, August 15, 2013.

1. Tobabmatb

Tobabmatb New Member

So just played my first game of PA and this is some quick thoughts of the game so far (and yes this will be considering its in alpha). This has been my experience but i'd love to hear other peoples and other related guff, like tips and tricks! :3

First off, i'm an avid fan of the rts genre and when I heard the Uber cast had some of the people behind SupCom and TA I turned expectantly towards PA. After finally purchasing the Alpha I looked where to hone my skills (being a noob I looked for the AI to practice against to at least get my bearings). Upon losing focus at finding any training or tutorial I dived into a game, where I was meet by very friendly players (who in my opinion probably went easy on me). when the game launched I mistakenly chose a rubbish spot as I saw the metal extractors were pretty much like mass extractors from SupCom and my spawn had none so moved to find some and set about my base which after a while I was fairly pleased with, although at the end of the game I saw how little I had done in comparison to the others. About an hour later I was dead, my base destroyed by missiles and me still be dazed by not discovering the tech 2 stuff till mid game, but I enjoyed it a lot and can't wait to see the full release and all the amazing things to come! Keep at it Uber!!!

Well that was my first game and even though it went a bit iffy I had a blast on PA, now that i've told my story of the first game i'd like to hear how the community is getting on with PA and what to do and what not to do in a match.

Thanks all and Well done to Uber for an amazing game! ^_^
  2. tatsujb

tatsujb Post Master General

good to hear it went so well, If you lock in as soon as you host the game will launch with "air" AI in every free spot.