B8factor and Gameg1rl Commentated Replays

Discussion in 'Videos And Replays!' started by b8factor, January 7, 2015.

1. jtibble

jtibble Active Member

Don't go too overboard! :) If you spend a lot of effort on making lots of effects and wiz-bang edits, you're gonna set expectations high for everyone, including yourselves for future videos. Maybe consider making an opening video-logo or title screen introducing yourselves, that you could reuse later?
    gameg1rl likes this.
  2. b8factor

b8factor Active Member

You are a wise man! That is exactly what I do.... well what I like to do is experiment with new effects and use them along with other hobbies, LIKE making PA videos, but I often go overboard and the effects take up too much time interfering with delivering the content on a timely manner. Lol

I am a software developer, a maker, and a creator… it is SOOo easy for me to get lost down the rabbit hole chasing ideas… as my wife @gameg1rl can contest to. So what I am saying is “I get what you are saying!”

-B8
  3. Alpha2546

Alpha2546 Post Master General

We all know you're making excusing. You're afraid that your butt gets kicked by @corgiarmy and me [​IMG]

When we gonna do some teamgames or ffa's :p?
    Corgiarmy, gameg1rl and b8factor like this.
  4. b8factor

b8factor Active Member

It is coming! We are almost done with the Homeworld universe.

I Picked up a couple copies( including the 100.00 collectors copy) and @gameg1rl and I have been digesting the campaigns of the Homeworld 1 and 2 remastered. I also found an old copy of an obscure expansion that I had to pay a ridiculously amount of money for on amazon… the game assets were lost to the world some time ago, just random copies floating around.