The 'help me choose hardware to run PA' megathread

Discussion in 'Support!' started by cwarner7264, August 7, 2014.

1. KnavishPlum

KnavishPlum Active Member

well, is this the right spot to give the Dxdiag?
  2. DeathByDenim

DeathByDenim Post Master General

Only if you want to upgrade your hardware. :)
    Just make a new thread. :)
  3. KnavishPlum

KnavishPlum Active Member

oh, I'm new to this so...
  4. zweistein000

zweistein000 Post Master General

After 2 months of nightmare with the other supplier I managed to get my money back and order my PC at another supplier. It's here now and guess what's downloading :D
    DeathByDenim and cdrkf like this.
  5. TheFinitePeach

TheFinitePeach New Member

So I'm looking into building a new computer not exclusively to play PA but its definately something I want to make sure runs well on it. So I went over to PC part picker and went through parts etc... and would like to get some feedback on what I have so far.

CPU: AMD FX-6200 3.8GHz 6-Core Processor ($99.99 @ SuperBiiz)
    CPU Cooler: Xigmatek Prime SD1484 90.3 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler ($29.99 @ Amazon)
    Thermal Compound: Arctic Silver Ceramique 2 Tri-Linear 25g Thermal Paste ($5.98 @ OutletPC)
    Motherboard: ASRock 970 Pro3 R2.0 ATX AM3+ Motherboard ($60.66 @ Newegg)
    Memory: G.Skill Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-2400 Memory ($73.98 @ Newegg)
    Storage: Western Digital RE3 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($49.00 @ Amazon)
    Video Card: MSI GeForce GT 630 4GB Video Card ($83.98 @ Newegg)
    Case: Raidmax ATX-321WB (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case ($46.99 @ Directron)
    Power Supply: EVGA 600B 600W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply ($40.98 @ Newegg)
    Optical Drive: Samsung SH-224DB/BEBE DVD/CD Writer ($14.98 @ OutletPC)
    Wireless Network Adapter: TP-Link TL-WN781ND 802.11b/g/n PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter ($14.50 @ Mwave)
    Case Fan: Enermax UCTB12 42.1 CFM 120mm Fan ($7.99 @ Directron)
    Total: $529.02
    [\spoiler]
  6. cdrkf